I Want To Touch David Brooks

I want to touch his inner thigh, to be precise.

I was trying to think of a funny way to respond to this.  But then I went for a bike ride.  And then I got home and read Digby, and he nailed it, so I’ll let him take it away:

Let me ask you something. If someone puts his hand on your inner thigh, do you just sit there? Even if he is a Senator, I’m pretty sure I would move the hand — or stab it with a fork. Do these media parasites value their access so much that they are willing to grant any kind of “access” themselves? And here I thought the term mediawhore was a metaphor.

If this is such common behavior among Republican Senators that national columnists just sit there and allow themselves to be fondled at dinner parties, it goes a long way toward explaining why nobody in DC thought Larry Craig’s toilet stall foot signals were that big of a deal. They are obviously used to much more aggressive behavior than that.

*Update*

Hilzoy reminds us that this sort of behavior isn’t exactly out of the ordinary.

One response to “I Want To Touch David Brooks

  1. Hahaha that was a good laugh! I choose “stab it with a fork”

Leave a Reply

