Unemployment

Has hit 9.5%.

Of course, that doesn’t count people like me, who are no longer on the unemployment rolls, and have mysteriously…. become employed?

My main point is this:  when are we going to stop calling the current crisis “the most painful downturn since the Great Depression”?  We need a snappier name.  And I don’t like the Great Recession, either.  “Clusterfuck to the Poorhouse” is pretty good, but I don’t think it passes the breakfast test with the jet-setting class.

Nominees can be submitted in the Comments section.

Another LOLcat:

Today is LOLcat day on Blogbytom.  By the way.

5 responses to “Unemployment

  1. How’s ’bout “The Banking Spanking.” It rhymes.

  2. I like it. We need MORE!!!!

  3. That’s all I got, but here’s my fav LOLcat: http://cheezburger.com/view.aspx?ciid=1048003

  4. First, I’ll thank you to give credit where credit is due: http://www.poetv.com/video.php?vid=44458

    Second, how about “The Perfect Shit-Storm”?

  5. I thought it was common knowledge that the phrase “Clusterfuck to the Poorhouse” was from the Daily Show.

    Re: “The Perfect Shit-Storm,” again: breakfast test. We need something palatable to retirees reading their morning newspapers.

Leave a Reply

