Iran’s Election

I’m not going to pretend that I know enough to comment much on this.  Let’s just say that I’m siding with Juan Cole until someone mounts a cogent argument to the contrary:  the election was probably a sham.  A sham for the ages.  What I will say is that I’m glad that I live in a country where elections are at least stolen publically.  There’s a modicum of solace to take in that fact.

One response to “Iran’s Election

  1. Juan Cole’s been awesome. Also good: The NYT’s Lede Blog, HuffPo’s Nico Pitney, Sullivan, and the NIAC (http://niacblog.wordpress.com/). Also, lots of coverage in today’s broadcast of Democracy Now. And check out these Twitterers: http://www.simoncolumbus.com/2009/06/15/english-language-twitterers-in-iran/.

Leave a Reply

