Blow guns v. Shotguns

I spent much of this afternoon sitting under overcast skies, shooting little darts from a blow gun at various targets in my backyard.  Two weekends ago I spent much of the afternoon standing under overcast skies, shooting rounds from a shotgun at clay pigeons in Mt. Hood National Forest.  (I live in Oregon, and though I’m not sure that firing shotguns in Mt. Hood National Forest is a legal activity, I operated under the assumption that it was.)  Two observations: 1) Shotguns are louder and scarier.  They also hurt your shoulder after a while.  2) Blow guns would probably be better for killing squirrels.

I emphasize the plural (squirrelSSSSS) in the second observation for one reason, and one reason only: 1) If you were trying to kill squirellSSSS with a shotgun and you missed with the first round, the squirrels would run away, and you’d have to try again another time.  With a blow gun, you could pick them off, one at a time, and none would be the wiser.

Unless squirrels are smarter than I think they are.

(Hint:  They aren’t).

First blog post complete!  Over and out!

3 responses to “Blow guns v. Shotguns

  1. WordPress is recommending that I “Kick things off by filling out the form below.”

    I think I’ll take it up on that.

  2. Aww, snap!

  3. u have a shotgun?? thats pretty badass… can i borrow it?

Leave a Reply

